

सी.जी.-डी.एल.-अ.-16022024-252145 CG-DL-E-16022024-252145

असाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY

भाग II — खण्ड 1

PART II — Section 1

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

सं॰ 6] नई दिल्ली, बृहस्पतिवार, फरवरी 15, 2024/माघ 26, 1945 (शक) No. 6] NEW DELHI, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2024/MAGHA 26, 1945 (SAKA)

इस भाग में भिन्न पृष्ठ संख्या दी जाती है जिससे कि यह अलग संकलन के रूप में रखा जा सके। Separate paging is given to this Part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (Legislative Department)

New Delhi, the 15th February, 2024/Magha 26, 1945 (Saka)

The following Act of Parliament received the assent of the President on the 15th February, 2024 and is hereby published for general information:—

THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES) ORDERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2024

No. 6 of 2024

[15th February, 2024.]

An Act further to amend the Constitution (Scheduled Castes) Order, 1950 and the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order, 1950 to modify the list of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes in relation to the State of Odisha.

BE it enacted by Parliament in the Seventy-fifth Year of the Republic of India as follows:—

1. This Act may be called the Constitution (Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes) Short title. Orders (Amendment) Act, 2024.

2. In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires,—

Definitions.

(a) "Scheduled Castes Order" means the Constitution (Scheduled Castes) Order, 1950;

(b) "Scheduled Tribes Order" means the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order, 1950.

C.O. 19.

C.O. 22.

Amendment of Scheduled Castes Order. **3.** The Scheduled Castes Order is hereby amended in the manner and to the extent specified in the First Schedule.

Amendment of Scheduled Tribes Order. **4.** The Scheduled Tribes Order is hereby amended in the manner and to the extent specified in the Second Schedule.

THE FIRST SCHEDULE

(See section 3)

C.O. 19. In the Constitution (Scheduled Castes) Order, 1950, in the Schedule, in PART XIII.—*Odisha*, entries 87 and 88 shall be omitted.

THE SECOND SCHEDULE

(See section 4)

- C.O. 22. In the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order, 1950, in the Schedule, in PART XII.—Orissa,—
 - (a) for "PART XII.—Orissa", the following shall be substituted, namely:—
 "PART XII.-Odisha";
 - (b) for entry 6, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—
 "6. Bhuiya, Bhuyan, Pauri Bhuyan, Paudi Bhuyan";
 - (c) in entry 8, after "Tamaria Bhumij", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 - ", Tamodia Bhumij, Tamudia Bhumij, Tamudia Bhumij, Tamudia Bhumij, Tamadia Bhumij, Tamadia, Tamaria, Tamudia";
 - (d) for entry 9, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—
 "9. Bhunjia, Chuktia Bhunjia";
 - (e) in entry 13, after "Banda Paroja", the following shall be inserted, namely:—", Banda Paraja, Bonda Paraja, Bondo, Bonda, Banda";
 - (f) for entry 17, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—
 "17. Dharua, Dhuruba, Dhurva, Durua, Dhurua, Dhurava";
 - (g) in entry 28, after "Kanwar", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 - ", Kaur, Kunwar, Kaonr, Kuanr, Konwar, Kuanar, Kaanr, Koanr, Kuanwar";
 - (h) for entry 31, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—
 - "31. Khond, Kond, Kandha, Kandha Kumbhar, Nanguli Kandha, Sitha Kandha, Kondh, Kui, Kui (Kandha), Buda Kondh, Bura Kandha, Desia Kandha, Dungaria Kondh, Kutia Kandha, Kandha Gauda, Muli Kondh, Malua Kondh, Pengo Kandha, Raja Kondh, Raj Khond";
 - (i) in entry 47, after "Mankidi", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 ", Mankidia";
 - (j) in entry 53, after "Uran", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 ", Uram, Oram, Uraon, Dhangara, Oraon Mudi";
 - (k) in entry 55, after "Solia Paroja", the following shall be inserted, namely:—", Bareng Jhodia Paroja, Penga Paroja, Pengu Paroja, Porja, Selia Paroja";
 - (l) in entry 57, after "Rajuar", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 ", Rajual, Rajuad";

- (m) in entry 59, after "VesuSaora", the following shall be inserted, namely:—
 ", Saara";
- (n) after entry 62, the following entries shall be inserted, namely:—
- "63. Muka Dora, Mooka Dora, Nuka Dora, Nooka Dora (in undivided Koraput district which includes Koraput, Nowrangapur, Rayagada and Malkangiri districts)
 - 64. Konda Reddy, Konda Reddi".

DR. RAJIV MANI, Secretary to the Govt. of India.